FUJI-Q Highland

We went to FUJI-Q Highland on Nov. 22.
We went there last year, too, so this was the second time.

FUJI-Q Highland is the scarest amusument
park. It’s near Mt.FUJI.

Last year, we didn’t ride many roller coasters. There are four very scary roller coasters in FUJI-Q Highland. They are FUJIYAMA, TAKABISHA, DODONPA, and Eejanaika. we rode on only “FUJIYAMA”, and it was too scary for me, so I didn’t wanna ride again.
I like roller coasters, but FUJIYAMA was terribly scary.

Therefore, I was a little nervous this time.
However, I really enjoyed FUJI-Q Highland.
We couldn’t go to the “Super Scary Labyrinth of Fear”, so I wanna try someday.

We rode on these attractions.
Tondemina
DODONPA
Hide-and-Seek in the Forest
Red Tower
FUJIYAMA

We enjoyed ice-skating, too.

DODONPA is too fast a roller coaster.
It goes up to 172 km/h (111 mph) in a mere 1.8 sec. Before I rode on it, I was really nervous, but it was not scary!
However, starting with 172km/h is beyond imagination. I thought “my body will be left behind” at the start.
Only people who have ridden on DODONPA can feel and understand this.
I got used to the speed in 3 seconds, and after the start, the wind and the speed were comfortable. There is drop of 90° in the course, but it was short and speedy, so it was not scary!

Then, we rode on FUJIYAMA, too. I did’t wanna ride on it because last year I had thought “Almost died”, so I was too nervous.
Before riding, I searched the way to reduce fear on rollercoasters.

I found the following things.

less fear
– raise hands
– stand firm
– see ahead and know what will happen
– before falling, say to myself “I’m going to fall, I’m going to fall”
-Sit up straight.

scarier
– close eyes
– look down
– sit hunched

I did “scarier” things before, but I didn’t feel them make things scarier!
I tried “less fear” things (but I couldn’t raise my hands), then FUJIYAMA was not scary!!Human are scared of things they do not know, so it is good to know what happens and know what will happen on a rollercoaster!

On Nov.22, it was so nice weather, so please look my photos.

Red Tower (Free fall)
My friends said “Red Tower was the scariest”

10268835_1520787601506187_1690158483_n

Takabisha
We didn’t ride on.
When the coaster comes on the top, you can see Mt. Fuji and then fall.

10809942_557516357684014_1027536285_n

FUJIYAMA
You can see Mt. FUJI, too.

10808452_682940791814174_1058890084_n

FUJIYAMA with illumination

10817593_1534976253407437_972214275_n

I really enjoyed FUJI-Q!

I wanna try Takabisha the less scary way.

BTW, I think Eejanaika is not a roller coaster which humans can ride on!!
You can see Eejanaika on this youtube movie.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ppk7Cgo1oM
Feet are hanging, and the track turns, but the seats spin. It is unbelievable.
I will not able to ride on Eejanaika ever, but my boyfriend wants to try it ;(

Revised: http://lang-8.com/570329/journals/46588634840719967807986162993412247290

Published by

ohanachann

http://ohanachann.strikingly.com/

Leave a Reply

